Technology Department

Please click the image below

WhatAreYourReasonsForUsingAPhone

Help Stop Cyberbullying

Watch videos linked above at Netsmartz for Teens to get ideas on how to better respond to online posts.

 

What is Phishing?

Phishing is the act of attempting to acquire information such as usernames, passwords, and credit card details through an email posing as a trustworthy contact.

Phishing imposters pose as popular social web sites, auction sites, online payment processors or IT administrators looking to lure the unsuspecting public in gaining their personal information.

Phishing emails can contain links to websites that are infected with malware. Phishing often directs users to enter details at a fake website that looks legitimate.

Be safe, and don’t get caught!

NEVER EVER give your username and password if prompted in an email link.

This link provides more information on phishing and how not to get scammed.

Technology Information

Tech Contacts:

GST Helpdesk

Ph: ext. 7001324 or 795-5324

Email:helpdesk@gstboces.org

Tech Support Request

 

Alonzo Toby

Computer Services Coordinator

Ext: 3447

atoby@gstboces.org

 

Chris Kimball

Network Technology Specialist

Ext:3420

ckimball@gstboces.org

 

Ed White

Network Technology Specialist

Ext: 1627

edwhite@gstboces.org

 

Elisabeth Bostwick

Instructional Technology Support Specialist/STEM

ebostwick@gstboces.org

 

Katie (Catherine) Cooke

Instructional Technology Support Specialist/STEM

catcooke@gstboces.org

 

Charity Spencer

Instructional Technology Support Specialist/STEM

chspencer@gstboces.org

 

Pam Bruce

SchoolTool

pbruce@gstboces.org